1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Camp Scotland

Early riser me - 5am! Needed a wee, then decided I needed a coffee, after which I headed for the showers. There was no point going back to bed by then ... anyway, one should make the most of ones birthday!

Once everyone was up and breakfasted, Sav and I went into Market Harborough to have a look around and pick up some supplies.

Back at the rally we went for a look round, then suddenly it was dinner time ... Then we all headed off to the main entertainment, which this year was a soul/funk band and very good they were too. There was a little break for The Full Monty! ( Happy birthday to me! ... sort of ... ).

Five very brave Morris Minor members put on “that” performance in aid of Prostate Cancer Research. They got a very deserved huge round of applause and cheers at the end. Hats off to them ... I’m just glad they kept their hats, although not wearing them on their heads when they left the stage! Lol!

Extras are the guys singing happy birthday before we went to the gig and the new gin glass they gave me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.