Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Fuchsia

Our fuchsias were decimated by the severe winter snow and cold.  Actually, that's not true - we lost more than 1 in 10 - and even the ones that survived have been very slow to get going this year.  Only about half of the ones in pots survived.  The ones in the garden did all survive, though the supposed hardy climbing one died right back to the ground, and is having to start climbing all over again. This pure white bush is just starting to produce a few flowers.

I've been back at work, though after a somewhat abbreviated night's sleep, I was falling asleep in my overheated office this afternoon.  I had a meeting at 3 o'clock in the Bob Champion Building, which is close to where I park my car, so at 4, when it finished, I decided I would slope off a little early.  I'll no doubt make up the time in the next couple of days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.