laozhudi

By laozhudi

I can see for miles

It was a beautiful day for a walk and we, Angel and myself, were heading off up to the woods when I looked round and spotted this building. At first I thought that the dark spaces were arches in a bridge but they look more like a parking floor now they are photographed ( which makes them bigger than I could see).
I'm not sure where the red brick building is is but the tranklements on the roof make me think it might be Quarry House - a big DHSS building (if the DHSS still exists)that is TWO AND A HALF MILES AWAY. - It is, I measured it on Google earth!
If two and a half miles is nothing compared to length of your views forgive this poor townie her enthusiasm for being able to see beyond the bottom of the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.