AH14

By AH14

Music on the Pier

A leisurely get up and breakfast outside on the balcony..... a great start to the day! 

Later, I met up with my Wednesday friends for a walk along the beach and an ice cream (jaffa cake - a new one on me!:)) -  none of us felt the need for a proper lunch but were happy to just walk and talk in the sunshine, enjoying the sea breeze that was taking the edge off the intensity of the heat.

My blip was taken at Boscombe pier - always a great place for a photo, like this one that I blipped last September. I was looking for a new angle, so I tried shooting through one of the percussion instruments that are positioned right along the pier. You can make beautiful music from them, even if you don't have a clue what you're doing! :) Suitably wide for Wide Wednesday (and the flooring is 'wood' which fits the theme!)

Today's blip for my b&w journal is here!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for 'yesterday's' blip - only posted late last night! 


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.