The Tongue!

I am exhausted! I say that a lot these days, but it is just so hot and I am so busy. It is exhausting.

Anyway - the Dog Dance World Championship is approaching rapidly. You can tell from the amount of training we fit in every week, but also in the way we feed the dogs. 

Just like human athletes, canine athletes also need to be fit and have energy to be able to do their best. 

These days we are testing a new energy drink, which will hopefully keep them alert and re-hydrated during the long journey and the competition days. -And Hero and Gollum have just started on an energy powder, which should also help them be as strong and fit as possible in 3 weeks, when we leave for Holland. 

I met with Helle after work today for some training. Hero is struggling in the warm weather. Next week, I will try with some early morning training rather than training in the afternoon. Gollum is doing amazingly well. I am hoping so much that he didn't peak too soon. I have just had one super training after the other with him this week. 

So this is Doggie enjoying some energy drink in the car. The length of her tongue just amazes me! 

She went home with Helle after our training today, so it's just me and the boys again. We had sort of gotten used to her company....

The extra is of Hero in the hall today. I just had to share this one too - it is such a lovely picture of him. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.