New Summer Coat

The World Championship is held in Holland in a little more than 3 weeks and both Hero and Gollum are on the Danish team. We are working crazy hard to get ready. My days are a bit like the weeks prior to Crufts - all I do is sleep, train and work. 

So today has been very much like the other days: work, dog walk and dog training. I did get my grocery shopping done early in the morning before work and I am washing some clothes now tonight. I am trying to keep up with everything. 

The weather is a challenge. It is so so so hot. 28 degrees C today. It makes training difficult. The dogs doesn't work for very long before they are too hot and looses motivation.

Hero got a new cooling coat yesterday. I have tested many different kinds of cooling coats, but so far this is my favorite. It is an American brand called K9 Cool Coat and they are rather expensive to buy, when you live outside the USA, but they are so worth it. The white fabric reflects the heat and lead it away from the dog and if you keep them wet, they will keep the dogs very cool even when they are outside in the burning sun. I had 3 of them already, but they were all a bit too small, so I ordered a new and bigger one for Hero. Then Gollum will get Hero's and Biscuit will get Gollum's. So now I think everyone have one that fits :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.