Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThurday 157 Urban skyline

Today began with a visit to Slimming World, the first after two missed weeks,  The news wasn't quite as bad as I feared but not good either!
The rest of the day was taken up with more sorting and tidying until it was time to take Tinkerbell to the vet.  Nothing serious, but a couple of her front claws had grown long and curved to the point where they had dug into her paw pads - ouch!  Fortunately the problem was quickly solved by the vet with a pair of beak clippers and an antibiotic injection.
This evening Mr MC has had to go to Harlow Hospital for an evening CPD course.  I decided that I'd pop out to get my base shot for today's AT theme, Urban.  There is a road 5 minutes away from us where you can see the iconic buildings that make up the London skyline.  Tonight the view was a little interrupted by some trees that have grown considerably over the past couple of years but the buildings are still identifiable - just!
I cropped  the best of my shots and in Picasa, created a horizontally and vertically flipped version so that in the collage maker I could make an image that looks like the buildings are reflected in the river.  The colour and texture effect was done by sending the collage image to my phone and using DeepArt Effects.
  Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.