Coming into view

Godrevy lighthouse is visible for a long time before you actually see it up close. I liked this shot of my namesake with the lighthouse in the distance. The “hares” from yesterday caught up with us and we shared a table at the National Trust café at Godrevy. We set off before them across the immense sands, they then overtook us as I had taken my trainers and socks off again for a paddle along the shoreline. We caught up with them later on as they were puzzling which route to take to get to their B and B at Hayle. We had further to go as we were staying at a pub in Levant which turned out to be a good choice and it had a bath in our room which was most welcome. Only 14.5 miles walking and just tomorrow morning to go before we return home. I have managed to replace yesterday’s blip which I posted in error and was unable to replace as the WiFi in the pub was rather poor.
I must record that it is my father in law’s 90th birthday today. He didn’t want to go out for a meal or celebrate so we let them both do their own thing which was probably not a lot in this hot weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.