Ruby & Prosecco & the heatwave continues..........

Today when Ann came home from work, I only got a little walk in the field next door to where I live, for toileting purposes because she said it was too hot for me.  Ann was worried that walking on the pavements would be too hot for my paws.

At 6pm Ann said, 'Molly, I'll take you for your proper walk now.'  We trekked around town (and it was still mega hot) and then we popped in to see my little friend Ruby.  Obviously 'popping in' to see my little friend Ruby, meant that our humans had to consume a couple of bottles of Prosecco.  Ruby's very lovely owner, Heather, also made Ann dinner.  But do you know what?...………………  I didn't get one single little titbit.  Booohoo.

Home now.  It's almost 10.30pm and it's still mega hot.

#longmaythisheatwavecontinue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.