'A life filled with fun and laughter'

Not a normal day today. The morning was as usual: Romeo and Juliet with Y9, a meeting and then an induction lesson for the new Y12s. They seemed like a lovely group and I shall look forward to teaching them in September. 

An early lunch for the rest of the school to allow quite a few of us to attend a funeral of an ex-colleague and friend. It was a very fitting tribute to a lovely man. The front of the Order of Service made it clear that this would be a celebration of his life and it certainly was. 

A catch-up with lots of former colleagues as we left, some of whom I have not seen for a while and arrangements were made to meet up over the summer in happier circumstances. 

I headed home to Bailey without going back into work. He was good company, even though I wasn't prepared to take him for a walk whilst it was still so hot. He managed at one point to add a feather to his beard but,  in true Bailey-style, didn't quite allow me to take a clear shot. 

Friday tomorrow and a very mixed week will end with Year 11 prom. I'll be glad to see this one done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.