BookTrust walk

A lovely day for a walk. Most of the office donned company T-shirts and, as an extra bonus, company visits to walk 6 miles through central London to raise funds for Booktrust, taking in Embankment Gardens, St James’s Park and Regent’s Park. The blip was taken in Regents Park as we were approaching my second ice cream venue (others stick to one ice cream, but where’s the fun in that?)

One of my colleagues has just started up on Pokemon Go after a long hiatus. We took advantage of the new friends feature and traded presents and Pokemon. In doing so, we ended up way behind the rest of our wee party. It was like we were 10 years old, dawdling away playing games. If anyone else plays Pokemon and wants some gifts, my trainer number is 4773 0191 1939.

Nearing the end of the route, I glanced at my phone and realised I had to rush off to make my hair appointment. I got there in good time and now have tamed locks.

Fred arrived home looking like a proper adventurer with mega tan and beard. It’s super to see him. Juno was a little unsure of the facial hair but perked up when food was offered. Slave and cat bonds have been re-established.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.