Water Dog

I stopped off at another of the access points to the Itchen Navigations on the way home from work.  This is rapidly becoming one of my favourite areas for a restorative stroll and photographic inspiration after a week stuck behind a desk.

Today I walked the stretch from the M3 at Hockley Viaduct towards Winchester City Centre along the route of the disused railway and towpath below St Catherines Hill - now part of the National Cycle Network Route 23. 

Mid-way along is the remains of an old lock, now permanently set to allow water to feed from the canal bed on the Winchester level down onto its way the Southampton.  The water was in full spate. and I spent 10 mins or so taking images at various speeds and  directions.  Back home this image stood out as I could immediately see my sister's dog running through the water, which she loves to do.

What do you see?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.