Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Posing for me

The fawns made another appearance early this morning and they were frolicking all over the yard and the woods.   The older deer were at the feeder and were keeping watch.   I made my way slowly out to the front porch behind the rocker and got a few photos.   They were skittish but did not run.   This one is the larger of the two.   It is looking toward the street and I know it is hearing the pounding and noise from the house construction.    I walked over there yesterday evening and there are deer tracks in the mud so they must be roaming at night..with the moon full they do this.   

Hoping to watch these little ones grow and lose their spots.  

I made a little video for my FB page and took some photos..all before coffee!   I am not used to doing anything before coffee!    

Have a great weekend Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.