Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A big breakfast

I had planned to go out to take photos today but it was just too hot!  No reason to be outside when I can sit in the air conditioned house...and I cleaned up three months worth of photos and got everything organized..almost!    I have stopped keeping so many photos..just my favorites..so my monthly folders are usually less than 100 photos..depending on if I have gone anywhere special.

This morning I made French Toast for breakfast..sourdough bread (fresh from the grocery store bakery), fresh peaches and blueberries!   It was really good and I ate every bit of it!  

I did read the next section of the book  Zen Camera   that I started a few weeks ago.  The next section is on awareness.   The exercise is to make self portraits that are not literally your body but things that may represent who you are.    

I think this one is a good representation..those that know me know I love breakfast, I love fruit, I love colorful things, I am a creative cook.   I love to eat healthy.  If you don't know me..now you know this.   I am trying to find other things this week that will be good for this exercise.  The deer photos may be another picture of me.   Maybe I will learn more about myself and also show viewers of the more about me.

Maybe our Blipfoto journals are all self portraits of who we are.  

The second part of the exercise is to take photos of someone, a place or thing that tells some quality about the subject.  This one is a hard one.  I need to reread this part!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.