Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Uptown time

I went back to Brett's condo today to do the paint touch up that needed done and to talk with him about some things that the realtor said needed to be done to make a better "presentation".    So tomorrow, I will finish those few things while he and Emily are working because Tuesday the condo will show up on the multiple listing services that we have here in the area.   The condo is only about four blocks from the University of South Carolina so we are all hoping that some person that works at the school, has kids at the school or works in Columbia will scoop it up fast!  
Keep your fingers crossed!  


As I had to kill a little time before B&E got to the condo, I made a trip down Main Street, Columbia..just to see if people were out and about and I could get a street photo from the car at a red light.  I did!!    These girls were all about that phone and I was so happy they were right under the clock which I knew was on that particular corner.   Unfortunately, it was stinking hot so I only saw one other couple walking and they were headed to a restaurant.     Maybe my street photography will have to wait for cooler weather!  

In the extras is the Cola's sign from the other day..two people lounging at their car in the heat..phone again occupying their time.  

Street photography is not my normal thing.  I will be taking the camera tomorrow when I go back to Brett's.  I still have an area I know about to check out.  Murals and "hippie'' area of the city.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.