Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Two Inches

That is how long this tiny anole was that I saw on the butterfly weed this morning.   I had rolled out on the back porch and then sat on the steps for a different view of my back porch area flowers and there it was.    I did not even have the camera so Jerry had to go back inside to get it!    I actually got to the bottom of the steps so I could reach some weeds sitting down!    I try not to get frustrated about not being able to do little things that were part of my daily routine.     Not that I liked pulling weeds!      

The moonflowers are budding now and should open very soon.   They are not doing as well this year for some reason as they usually do for me.   I have them in a different place and they may not like it!

The watercolor project is still a work in progress.   The painting has water in it and I am having a really hard time trying to get that looking okay.   I talked with Renee again and she gave me some tips and also set a little sketch she drew to show kind of how to make the brush strokes.  I can tell that watercolor is a multiple learning experience,   wetness, brush strokes,  the right brushes,  making up the right color, testing the color,  and blending the colors on the paper.     So much to learn.    But I am enjoying it.   I will be posting a photo as soon as I think it is "done"! 

Two days until a cast is put on my ankle.   If I count the two weeks already with no weight on it then I only have four weeks in the cast until I get a boot!    Wishful thinking on my part maybe but I am healthy and hoping to heal fast.    We will see how it goes on Tuesday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.