D Day...

For my naughty moles to be removed.

Mr C dropped me off. I registered at reception, was sent upstairs to a waiting area and was called in fairly quickly. The male nurse took a few details and then the surgeon came out, an American chap. He took a look at my eye and leg but when I mentioned if he could take a look at one on my chest he said he can only do two.

Clothes still on but a gown over it just in case of blood getting on me. Leg first.. the anaesthetic hurt a little going in and, once numb, it was cut out in no time at all. Roll onto my back for them to do my eye. A couple of anaesthetic by my eye (half of my face goes numb) and , with my eyes closed, they got on and removed it. Before I knew it I was done. An hour from arriving to leaving. I was the surgeons last patient (midday) and he was out of the room as quick as possible. I have nothing but praise for the NHS and to be seen and dealt with so quickly is fab. Nevertheless, I still felt like I was in a cattle market... just a number in and out.

I have got to arrange to have the stitches removed at my own doctors and I should hear about the results in a few weeks. Tomorrow I can take the plasters off (they are a bit oozy), wash it and put salon on.

As I have a slight black eye (my first), I have added an extra but just for my record.

This flower is in my ‘wild’ garden but not sure what it is called.

Have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.