But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mill Lade.

A week ago, I was 7 days behind with my Blipping, now, all of a sudden, its 14 days. I really do want to catch up.

With Her Good Self safely installed in the Glen looking after a lively pair of dogs, I helped her with walkies. Old habits die hard and I noticed HGS eyeing up this view through a frame made with a pair of thumbs and forefingers. It is a technique I learned from The Old Man when I had my first real camera, a machine that managed to squeeze eight negatives onto a roll of 120 film; something I had shown to the camera club members who come on our outings, ostensibly to learn how to improve their camera skills. It has previously been noticed that you show most people things, they understand them and comment that they are good ideas – and then forget all about them them. A skill that I often forget, as I did on this occasion until I was reminded, is to look behind me – I find that you see things from a different perspective.

The foot bridge has always been on our regular dog walks, Merlin knew it well. As a middle aged dog, he had very little experience of life and had never been allowed to walk faster or further than his 23 stone owner could manage, which was part of the reason why he was, himself, overweight. Consequently, the bridge caused him significant problems: first, the steps up to it don't have risers so there are large spaces for the little dog he was fast becoming to fall through, and having reached the top, he managed to firmly place his feet in the spaces between the slats. His life was full of complications, though he found few to be insurmountable so, after a few weeks he had mastered this inconvenience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.