Goodbye Eastbourne

We left Eastbourne this morning, kindly being given a lift home in Andy and Emma's car as they were travelling up to Worcester to pick up their doggy Luna and were skimming close to Stratford. This was great as the journey down had not been very pleasant for me as I was feeling a little queasy on the bus.

As the day began to slowly cool in the evening Ann and I took a walk down to the river. Tomorrow is the start of the weekend’s Stratford River Festival and we went to see the boats that had already arrived. The sun was lowering casting a great light for pictures, this is the Thai Boathouse Restaurant with hire boats in the fore. I normally have a little fiddle with my pics before publishing but this one is SOOC (straight out of the camera).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.