Flower Friday .....

... and Squirrel blip Friday (in extra). 

I wanted to combine today's Squirrel Blip Friday and Biker Bear's Flower Friday into one shot today.  We had picked up the Radio Flyer red wagon the other day for free and Richard purchased all these beautiful flowers yesterday .... and thought that both would make a perfect SBF prop!

However, most of the squirrels thought otherwise!  The photo shoot didn't go as I had imagined it would! Go figure!  But this one particular squirrel kept coming back and I was finally able to get a few decent photos.

But then .... as I was getting these shots I saw this beautiful Monarch butterfly flitting around in the back by the milkweed.  And that's why we grow it!!

I put the squirrel photo shoot on hold and went back to see if I could get any pictures of the monarch.  We haven't seen too many butterflies around so I was happy when I saw this female monarch.  I watched her for a while getting as many photos as possible.  It looked like she may have been laying eggs occasionally .... lucky us!  I wish the focus was a little better .... but I'm not going to complain too much!

Today is the start of a major heat wave for us.  The weather forecast is predicting high 90's all the way through next Friday .... and possibly longer.  Sunday's high is supposed to a hot and humid 99° .... maybe hotter!

I am sooooo grateful to have central air conditioning!!! And a pool!


I backblipped another picture of baby bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.