Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

It's a small world after all

Woke up this morning to the sound of a text message arriving on my phone - Trotter just touched down in Sydney Australia on the next leg of her adventure.

Sleepily I shuffled to the end of my bed and turned on my computer. 5 minutes later (it's an old computer), there she is - live video to Australia, just like that.

90 minutes later I'm at work sat around a meeting desk mumbling a slightly self conscious "Ohayou gozaimasu" (Good Morning) to my Japanese colleagues in Tokyo.

Returning to my desk I answered a couple of e-mails from a German supplier, took a phonecall from Italy and made one to Plymouth.

Then I returned home to be greeted by my Irish landlord and Irish Chinese landlady.

Really - the world's not that big when you think about it!

Oh - I nearly forgot to talk about today's photo. This is actually taken not with a DSLR or a smartphone, but with a (Japanese) microscope we have in our office. In the middle of all today's virtual globe trotting, I was having a look at a bit of one of my designs, but got a bit lost and ended up focusing on a drop of water on plate next to it... Not one to waste a random photo - I thought I'd blip it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.