My Lifetime

So far, measured in days. Quite by chance I stumbled across the fact that today is my 20,000 day so today's blip is a set of little squares, one per day. I am thinking I will do something with it - maybe colour in particular times in my life, maybe highlight key moments - but for now it is simply a set of squares, lying on the living room floor.
 
Later went to see some more films in the Film Festival. Beautiful things was a little strange but for me made most sense as an industrial symphony in four movements - interesting and absorbing. Then it was Hearts Beat Loud - a feel-good father and daughter film about music and love, set in the quirky Brooklyn neighbourhood of Red Hook. A charming film. Finished the day with Humor Me - this time an older father-son relationship but again, like Hearts Beat Loud, the mother had died before the film starts. Okay, but not as good as the afternoon film for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.