Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

I want to fly away

So over the last week or so I have neglected blip - I have been taking my photo each day, just not uploading it. I have felt quite down this week, which I won't go into detail about here. But I think I'm ok now.

Today I went for a walk down the canal with a friend, and we spotted these ducks standing in a row. The friend wanted to frighten them, so I got my camera ready and she kicked leaves around - quite pleased with this shot.

My new graphics project is to discover what stereotypes and problems there are within the nursing profession, and to create a campaign against them. For example we might see the issue of a lack of males in the profession as a problem, and we might create a campaign to make nursing more masculine. It's quite an interesting project, and my group have got an appointment to speak with the head of nursing at a local hospital next week to speak to her about it!

Also managed to buy Adobe photoshop, illustrator and indesign for £90 thanks to a bursary from the uni :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.