Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Bat rescue

Yesterday was full of distractions from doing any uni work. 2 of us cleaned the whole house...kitchen, bathroom, lounge...even hoovered the stairs. It's becoming a weekly routine though, which I'm hoping doesn't stick because I think its up to the other 2 to do housework too.

Mw and the same housemate were then walking to uni, when she almost trod on a bat that was on at the edge of the road! We didn't know what to do as it looked injured and kept trying to move into the road. I picked it up and we took it back to the house, found a box to put it in, and called the rspca. They asked us to take it to them in Nantwich (a good half hour away), so we took it. They took him off us and asked where we found it as they're very terretorial. I wish I'd got a picture of him bit nevermind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.