lovelife209

By mindful_life

Quote of the day

I have a desk calendar at work which I read every day. I don’t connect with all of them but I really liked this one so thought I would use it as my blip.

I have always tried to put my everything into things I do which I guess is a good thing but I can be a bit of a perfectionist which isn’t so good! We have to accept that whilst we can try our best we are all human and it doesn’t mean that the end result will be as we expected or hoped. But that’s ok too. Sometimes it will be better, sometimes it won’t be as good.

After work I had a book club meeting. We just finished “Room” which I really enjoyed, even though it was quite dark at times. We had a great chat about it, and the movie, and talked about all sorts of things - books, work, music, movies - it’s becoming a lovely group as we all get to know each other a little better!

Our next book is Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine which I have heard amazing reviews about!

I hope you all have had a good Friday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.