Over The Bridge Into The World

Backblip

I was honoured to be asked again to take pics at my granddaughter's school Year 13 Prom. A different venue this year with a huge garden that the students loved. By the time they arrived in their finery the sky had cleared and the sun was shining very brightly. They had fun arranging themselves on this bridge over a pond and many asked to be pictured in the wrought-iron gazebo. This made getting decent shots quite tricky as the twiddly ironwork cast lots of distracting shadows. In the end we used the gazebo as a backdrop.

I do love to see and interact with the youngsters having fun. When I'm editing the pics I can't take the smile off my face. :) I wish them well as they launch themselves into the world.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.