Ashleyn15g

By Ashleyn15g

Child Birth Class Graduates

Yay! We’re child birth experts as of last night. Just kidding, but we do have a lot more knowledge than before.

We’re very optimistic about Ella’s birth. It seems like accepting everything isn’t going to go as planned and understanding that the pain is normal and productive are good things for me to focus on.

Something I did realize was I want my personal hospital gown. I put it quickly on my baby shower list. I also found that the needle doesn’t stay in your back on the epidural, which also made me feel better in case I do chose to have one. Also, since it’s a longer process than I initially thought, I think I want to try and play games during the beginning stages.

If I had to do it again, I wouldn’t have watched the birthing videos though. They made me sick. On the birth plan there’s an option to have a mirror so you can watch. Yuck! No thank you! God didn’t make me with eyes down there for a reason. I’ll see Ella when they put her on my chest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.