Hot

Hot weather, town was dead quiet but I managed to walk there and back in the heat.

Bought two old 1930s belt buckles from a vintage market. Both require some work but one in particular will be reworked extensively when I get hold of enamel paint.

My feet are blistered and my back is a bit red in one small place from the sun but gladly I didn’t burn much today thanks to a wide brimmed hat, shades and suncream.

Blip is a quick pit stop for a drink in Stroud Brewery’s tented area in the way home. It was empty soon after 3pm as I guess most people just wanted to stay at home and enjoy the sunshine.

Had a BBQ this eve and sat out reading a magazine and hoping the red arrows may go over on the way back from the Swansea airshow but no such luck yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.