Delighted

This year I have two cucumber plants and four tomato plants on the go. I've sadly lost one of the cucumbers due to mildew which it developed shortly after I bought it, that will teach me for buying a plant from a garden centre rather than growing it from seed. The second cucumber had similar problems but I've managed to mostly cure it and it is producing some decent fruit.

The two large fruit tomatoes 'Black Russian' are growing very well, several very big flowers but no fruit yet, it's one of my fave tomato varieties and thy are like big beefsteak tomatoes that are black, green and red. The other two plants are more of a standard variety (small red tomatoes but a bit bigger than a cherry tomato). I've grown one in the porch and one outside under glass, the one in the porch gets more water and less sun but it is doing incredibly well, still blooming and has produced over 40 fruit so far. I wish I'd kept a note of the smaller tomato variety as I suspect I'll be buying it again if it tastes good.

Busy, long day, realised I'd done a bit too much work this week, it's been productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.