Unexpected sunshine

Bit of a mixed day weatherwise so after a late start drove to town to do a supermarket shop and post a couple of parcels.

All the gooseberries I grew this year were eaten by the birds, they were doing so well but suddenly, without warning, in just one day they all got chomped, I didn't even realise birds liked them! I've bought some from the supermarket and I'm going to make something creative with them and meringues tomorrow I reckon so i don't feel I've missed the season so to speak!

This afternoon went to Winstones Ice Cream on Rodborough Common for a delicious banana & toffee scoop plus a blackberries and cream in a little tub, it was delicious and an unexpected treat, just then the sun came out so hotfooted it home and lay in the sunshine for an hour or so, very delightful and relaxing.

This evening I am catching up with the new series of Twin Peaks, it's wonderful and intriguing, David Lynch is a wonderful master of imagery and atmosphere. I'm on the infamous episode 8 and it's rather like watching the film Eraserhead interspersed with  an art installation, the kind of thing you get at the Tate Modern where you have to lie on your back in a dark room  whilst images of gravel and explosions reign down on you. Many years ago I went to a 3D cinema in France where you lie on the floor of a circus tent and things drop on you and all the people you are lying near are flinching and screaming (its quite an experience), I wonder if Lynch ever did the same?

I went to the Photographer's Gallery in London years ago to see an exhibition by Lynch, it was decent but he does the moving image with sound so much better.

This evening I'm already thinking of how best to use tomorrow. My brother called me yesterday and we had a good chat and I hope/ think I gave him some good advice. I really need to catch up with my folks as it's been a while . . .

I'm finally starting to feel less tired so all going well I'm going to do some dedicated exercise tomorrow to try and get some of my yoga flexibility back!

Talking about Lynch, if you want too see something really odd look at my blip for this day in 2013 - still remains a mystery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.