Warm

Bailey was not in the good books this morning. Having not really got to sleep much before two, he decided that he wanted a walk a little after seven. To be fair, it was the best time of day for a walk for him and it served to clear my head a little. The real issue was that whilst I got on with the usual Saturday jobs, he took himself back to bed! I carried on with washing, tidying and a bit of weeding before it got too hot and I just settled to reading. Bailey stirred his bones and spent much of the morning moving in and out of the garden getting far too hot and requiring a dog-in-a-damp-j-cloth arrangement. 

I gave up a bit after lunch and had an extended nap this afternoon - Bailey came to join me. And there's been very little done this evening but I at least feel a little less wiped out than this morning. Not that my feet have recovered quite yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.