Colour

A very warm night - although Bailey resisted all attempts to take advice about sleeping in slightly cooler conditions. It was too warm to lie-in this morning - even with  new book started - so Bailey and I were up and walking before half eight. Home to work for me and more mooching in and out of the house for Bailey. I managed to avoid my marking but got a few little jobs and one significant one done. The plan is to chunk my marking through the week to make it a little more palatable. 

A bit of a read and a snooze this afternoon, the ironing and a small amount of garden tidying - although cutting the grass will be another in-the-week job. These sweet peas are the latest bunch and make for a more colourful blip than spreadsheets, emails or the ironing pile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.