A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Long and Winding Road

This beautiful autumn scene stretched out along a quiet, sun lit road between Horsham & Haywards Heath.

I was cruising along admiring the stunning landscape in the lovely morning sunshine & this country lane really caught my eye. I had the sudden urge to blip & so pulled up on the road side & jumped out the car to grab some pics.

I'd taken the morning off work as I had an interview with an IP law firm in Horsham. Very exciting & although IP has never been my first choice, I really did give it my all & have spent quite a bit of time the last few days researching the topic & the news surrounding it. It's a very interesting area of law. I had a good ol' chat with the head honcho & I think it went fairly well.

There was a horrific, exam-style test that followed the interview & although I just about managed not storming out the building crying my eyes out (which I've been told people have done), I think I may have scraped by without looking like a complete amateur. So all good then really. Fingers crossed it went well & we'll have to see if anything comes of it.

Back to work this afti & the joys of data inputting. Hazar!

Jenny & I spent the evening chilling & finally catching up on some TV.

Phew. Some quiet days ahead. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.