Me

I have a cute pic of Abe snoozing but this shot sums up today better.

We had a slow start this morning. I ended up chatting to a friend from NZ for over an hour. Mr B and Little Miss decided to go and watch the AFL and I elected to stay home. I went for a long walk at the Wetlands. As usual, some tears, missing my red boy. Then I relaxed and enjoyed the scenery and the feeling of my muscles working.

Home for more phone calls with friends from New Zealand, and some playing with Abe. I have listened to some of my favourite tunes, sung along, and even had a dance with Abe. Then a play of the piano - Abe hasn’t heard the piano yet, so I was desensitising him!

I’m cooking dinner and waiting for the phone call to pick the family up from the station.

It’s been a good day and I’m feeling pretty relaxed. I even had both my boys cuddling on my lap a moment ago, which was oh so cute!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.