Saturday night dinner

I have spent the day with my feet up and periodically iced!

So annoying as there are jobs I wanted to get involved with regarding the kitchen improvements.

Natalie popped in to see how I was and to invite us round for a BBQ this evening but we had already accepted a dinner invitation from one of my sister in laws. 

Then two of my sisters turned up to offer advice and sympathy. They made all the right noises as Clive showed them the kitchen and then Louise gave me a copy of the June Tesco magazine so I can imagine cooking on the new purple range (which is still in the sun lounge under the cover of a curtain.)

In the evening we went to Dave and Lianne's for dinner in the garden. Lianne is a domestic goddess (more so than me) We were surrounded by roses and mock orange and dinner was delish.

Dave had an app which identifies stars when your mobile is pointed to the sky. We saw Mars, Jupiter and Venus. Phil, another brother, was showing me some other mathematical app. I had no idea what I was looking at or what he was talking about. He is the sibling I resemble most but I wonder how we came from the same parents.

We are all "remoaners" so there was the obligatory Brexit conversation and, with my brothers, lots of reminiscing about our parents (our Dad in particular) Phil remarked about how much he worshipped him.

Although I had my feet up most of the evening, they were beginning to ache so we came away at 11ish and I iced them and took some painkillers before bed.

Slept like a log! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.