Come aboard....

....and sail the seven seas!! (or one small lagoon, as the case may be!)
I went to the drug store to get something to stop my (almost) constant cough, then headed over to the park to look for a blip. My favorite spot up on the bluffs was hopping with monarchs, bees, and dragonflies this morning, & the milkweed is just starting to flower, so I spent a happy hour wandering around taking pictures. On my way home I drove past the lagoon and saw 4 men standing on the shore, with 2 of them sailing their model boats in the water. The two boats were as different as night and day. One ultra modern cruiser, and this model of an old ship, which I much preferred! Had a nice chat with the guys then headed home to take my medicine!   Hope you're all having a "cough-free" weekend!  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.