Bottoms Up

Well, that’s the weekend almost gone. 

I got a lot done today. I impressed myself. Good attitude and more energy.

I am now able to look at several parts of the garden without upsetting myself. 

I got a haircut, so I feel quite dapper.

The laundry and ironing are up to date.

One of the tasks was to investigate possible escapes for next weekend - a day trip or overnight Friday to Saturday. A pleasant task. 

I probably forgot an important task - the list is buried somewhere on my desk.

I avoided my desk today on the grounds of (a) the wonderful weather (b) 4 days of office work coming up and (c) I couldn’t be ar$ed. 

My food was fun - Berber omelette for lunch and bruschetta in the evening. Quick, easy, healthy and cheap, as well as delicious. (No false modesty around here.)

Junior has been around the house - not working today - so a bit of company has been nice. Empty nest syndrome can be cruel at times. 

He went off to his football game wearing a Croatia shirt I bought for him in Zagreb 9 years ago. I hadn’t seen it for ages.

Cigarettes came up in discussion with the barber (come to think of it, holidays didn’t) which reminded me of this… 

Trump

… remember those photobooths? Remember when tobacco advertising was allowed?

What was on the radio as I was driving back from the barber gave me a horrendous earworm, so as soon I was home I was looking for something to get it out of my head. This worked…

Bamba

The Blip is the resident swan family at Kinghorn Loch. I was over there for coffee and a scone in the afternoon. 3 up and 3 down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.