wrperry

By wrperry

Time in the Garden

Leo likes to be wherever we are, and often follows me out to the patio.  I put a gate at the top of the stairs so he can't venture too far.  Today he gave me a chance to try out my new lens.

With my first grandchild due to arrive this month, I wanted a lens for portraits that would cover the gap between my 35mm, and 90mm macro.  Suzanne/Osuzanna has been soooo helpful, sharing techniques and advising me all along the way.  I often say that the best decision is to copy her, even with equipment, and I've been right.  This time, I thought, I'm a big girl now, and I should try and figure it out myself.  So I bought a 55mm f1.8 lens,  hoping for the best.  I've used it a couple of times, and I've been happy with the results ... so far, so good.  Of course a squirming baby will increase the challenge factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.