Taken For A Ride

I was up early and in place in good time half way up a hill to capture my son-in-law on the London to Cambridge bike ride.

I stood there for over an hour and only saw about nine cyclists. I got excited when I spotted the one in extras as I knew my SiL was wearing a blue top. Turns out the route had been changed at the last minute. :( No wonder the random bike riders gave me strange looks when I trained my long lens on them and cheerily wished them, "Morning".

I had to go to the village to pick up a newspaper that hadn't been delivered and found myself in a sea of cyclists. The official pit stop was outside The Crusader and The White Hart. Well done all those, including my SiL and his mate, who completed the sixty miles in the heat.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.