Tired kiddo

Ahh Thursday. A good Thursday is our weekend. No groups during the day, boys can stay in pyjamas, and we get to see Daddy at breakfast too!

Steve's managed a bit of tidying in the office, I've got another batch of clay stars cut and dried, Ben has been a baby turtle, and Charley's obsession of the day has been one of my handbags to carry around everywhere.

I've had two realisations in the past couple of days. One is that my skin is relentlessly itchy because of the different showergel I've been using. So today I used a different one - Steve's, because the ones he gets normally smell quite pleasant - but it smelled of Man Scent and I didn't like it, and within 30 seconds my skin itched EVERYWHERE so I used some of the bicarb water to wash all that off. Been less itchy since but I imagine the histhamine reaction (if that's what it's been) might take a little while to go away.

The other realisation is that I'm knackered because I've not been getting my usual evening lie-downs with the boys! I've had deadlines to meet, Charley is teething, the boys are going through a phase of not settling down if I cuddle them together, so a tandem bedtime upstairs doesn't work at the moment. Especially as Ben has been crashing out so early these past few days, and Charley's been ready much later.

Tonight however they both fell asleep at the same time after going a bit crazy once Steve went out to smallgroup. AND they both made the transfer to the bed upstairs successfully - AND I had chance to do some drawing before Steve came home and Charley stirred! Two trays of clay stars to sand tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.