Painting

We did lots today.

This was the painting session. I set it up for Bean while Bear was asleep, we had a huge piece of cardboard which I just laid on the table, and put the paint pots on top. Bean helped mix the colours (as usual I only had red, blue and yellow paint available) and then he sat down and asked me to draw things in marker pen for him to colour in. He had a blast! Of course Bear woke up part way through the painting and wanted to join in. I think I got most of the paint out of the carpet. They had a lot of fun though :)

We also used up some of the remaining gingerbread dough today, and made a christmas tree and a reindeer and a star with Ikea cutters, so they are 3D and stand up! Everyone was very impressed. I might finally try and make a gingerbread house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.