Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Dear Friend

Evening all,

Hope you have all had a weekend worth remembering, or at least not one to forget.

Rudely disturbed from my post sidebar disco slumbers we went into Huddersfield to add to the current Mrs. R's collection of new direction devices, followed by what looks like a week of tidying out the sheds..

and I found my past lying under a dustsheet in the corner of a musty garage, first guitar ever bought with my own pennies ( not true, my dad paid the princely sum of £28 for it for me), and the last acoustic guitar I bought, which is in slightly better nick but, well, somehow, has more memories,

and then it shall be wrapped in it's shroud and forgotten about again, and that's probably right, just as it should be, cause I'm happy to be where I am, living life as a family man.

night all

Fish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.