The second half of life..

By twigs

Unearthing the beauty......

I'm not complaining but it's rained all day in a kind of just-enough-to-get-you-wet kind of a way. Rain isn't usually greeted with such welcome arms, but we do need it, so it's been good.

When oil is leaks from engine to ground it's not usually a good sign......

When 2 often maligned events occur together to create car park art, then all is good for the blipper!

I took this shot in the supermarket carpark which created quite a stir. Shoppers lumbering out of the supermarket with bags full of goodies stopping to look at the crazy woman grovelling around on the wet ground with a camera. Some patrons who (quite unreasonably, I thought!) wanted to use the car-park space I was shooting in to park their cars!! A number of potential parkers swung their cars in then reversed back out when they saw me there - but came over afterwards to see what I was doing! It helps, I guess, that I am developing some immunity from people's stares.....!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

How many times in our lives do a number of seemingly 'bad' events collide to create 'good'? But we miss the collective 'good' because we're too focused on how we feel about the individual 'bad'?

An interesting thought I shall ponder as I head to bed.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.