Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Humility

I saw the moon shining brightly with the sky around it overflowing with stars. This moon is not full, not boastful.  In it's humbleness, it allows us to see the greater universe, enabling all of (wo)mankind to demure to those things greater than ourselves.

I sure do hope everyone can see the stars on their screens. if you're on a computer, try expanded view.  It's not the best ever moonshot but then it didn't really have to be...


EDIT: I swapped photos.  The original is the extra. I took the same photo and applied a filter.  That's the newer blip. Please humor me and check them both in expanded view...if you have a spare moment I could use some feedback.  I'm trying to master some sky shots before the Perseid meteor showers in August.  Thanks, a whole bunch.
~Laurie



Thanks to si_b for an interesting month of Mono Monday themes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.