memento

By memento

Well blow me over

The whole, ridiculous thing started two days ago. All I was trying to accomplish was to upload a zipped folder with a client's images to a local TV station's FTP site using the log-on info they sent me. The files wouldn't transfer, something wasn't right so hordes of emails back and forth were spawned, and as usual I had a niggly feeling that it was something I was doing wrong. After a phone call to their IT guy and still no result I had one last idea to try and it worked. It turned out the instructions were wrong. I had to tell the IT guy what I did so he could rewrite his instructions. Well, blow me over.

After that nonsense I said screw the world of art and TV and I headed outside to suck, blow, trim, prune the entire back yard and bag it. At the start I guessed it would take two of these new compostable brown paper bags we are required by the city to use this year. It took four. Well, blow me over.

I spent so much time just looking at the brave things that are still alive, thinking about the warm-up that's on its way followed by the first real cold of the season, worrying about someone who fell off a bike very hard today and had lots of ouches, and felt just sort of lightweight and unsteady, like you really could just blow me over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.