A Fritillary

I had to be at the hospital for a bone scan first thing this morning, as a follow-up from the operation I had two years ago to remove two parathyroid glands, one of which was stuck in the thyroid and the other which had gone rogue and was dumping calcium into my bloodstream instead of my bones.  I hope the results will mean my osteoporosis has been halted.

I saw several fritillary butterflies in the woods yesterday morning so went back today to see if they were still flitting around the same area, which they were.

I am also pleased to say that my earlier worries about the butterfly population in general seem to have been unfounded.  The sky is buzzing with them, particularly the green veined whites, which are congregating wherever there is a bit of moisture.  See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.