Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - Pride & Humility

These interesting structures are what has been left behind after my clematis flowered and I thought with the light on the one in front and with a shallow depth of field they'd make an interesting mono shot. Given the challenge, I thought they could also represent Pride and Humility - thanks to si_b for hosting the MM challenge in July. 

I had to have my burglar alarm maintenance guy round this morning as my alarm had a fault at the weekend. It was fine today. I bet it doesn't like the heat! Another gloriously hot and sunny day with not a cloud in the sky AND the first day of Wimbledon - life is good!

Diary

No progress to speak of today as first more caulk needed adding to blend the wall tiles to the coving. Then I took the fitter a coffee and found that he'd laid a third of the flooring, but that it was the wrong colour! So he called B&Q who took an hour to get the replacement flooring ordered and as it was at the Norwich store an hour away, that was all that was possible today (an ordering error by B&Q, thankfully I made sure I had a sample at home).  He did kindly break up pallets in the garage and leave them outside for collection (should not have been left by B&Q). Oh and he found that my en-suite basin taps and toilet aren't connected to the isolation valves but directly to the tank!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.