lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday- gratitude

Following mono Monday’s challenge my chosen virtue for today is gratitude. My photo is of our home grown cucumber a homegrown tomato and some mushrooms! Just to show you how big our cucumber had grown!

In our society these days we tend not to appreciate where our food comes from and cost seems to be the overriding concern rather than quality or origin. I too can be guilty of this and buy convenience snacks particularly for lunch boxes and kids snacks.

However I often wish for a simpler existence- less rushing around and time to appreciate and be grateful for what we have.

I am practicing mindfulness a lot at the moment and am starting a self compassion course tomorrow run my 2 clinical psychologists as this has always been something I have struggled with. How many of us treat ourselves as kindly as we treat others?

Today I am grateful for that the health and happiness of my family and friends, for the support they have shown me over the last year when things have been difficult and I also want to be grateful to myself for being brave and strong this last year.

I am grateful for this yummy cucumber which I sliced and ate (not all of it obviously) with my dinner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.