Blipbog

"Hmmmm", I thought to myself at work today, "how can I show off my lovely new Crumpler Muffin Top 5500 and spanky new Asus EeePC901 to the world?"

Let's just say, it seemed a good idea at the time and leave it at that.

The Crumpler bag is great. It looks like a man-bag, but holds my Canon 1000D and three lenses (50mm, 18-55mm and the Tamron 300mm badboy) with perfect snugility. If Jack Bauer was a teacher/amateur photographer, he'd surely stoat about with one of these.

The Asus Netbook is something I've been researching for a while and eventually got this (courtesy of Larissa's recent trip to the UK) over the Acer Aspire. It's a tiny little thing, ideal for keeping up-to-date with blips while I'm on the move (which is going to be quite a lot this year) as it has Windows XP, a very handy SD card slot, a decent battery and an excellent internet hotspot LAN thing for free surfing.

These two things plus the all conquering N82 means I now have the perfect combination of equipment to blip anywhere, any time, wireless internet permitting of course (of which there is none in the college lavvy).

You might notice a little shower type thing hanging on the wall. Its purpose has been the subject of many a debate with my ex-pat friends. Common thinking is that is serves the same pupose as a bidet, although how the Omanis manage to use it that way with their Dishdashas (long white dresses) hunched up over their shoulders (another line of thought in a not unrelated debate) is a little harder to explain.

We have still to come up with a suitable explanation as to what it's used for and why the whole cubicle is completely completely soaked when you go in after an Omani.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.