Sporticus

By don_T

Decks, Flowers, Pots & Kitties

My sweetie has been very hard at work stripping and staining our deck, including replacing every screw. It was a big job & looks fantastic. He then pulled up, cleaned, reset and sandcreted the entire back cobblestone courtyard. It is so pretty with no moss or weeds. I have been busy today potting the final plants for summer. It has been almost 4 days straight of around 45 degree weather and kitty likes to lay around the yard snoozing. Ahhh to be a cat! Nice bonus day for us as it is a statutory holiday in Canada. We did some work around the house in preparation for the electrician (who my sweetie adores) then I snuck over to the outdoor pool for 45 minutes of laps in the glorious sunshine. With this ecessive heat it felt like a bathtub. Home now to make a super sized Shepard's Pie and green salad (& then practice Barre as I teach again on friday).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.